Take Action

Printable Resources –

Hand Out Material

Car Signs

 

Here are a few things you can do right now:  write the Board and your elected officials to let them know your concerns with the impacts to our schools due to the numerous transparency, accountability, and communication issues.  Strong schools equal strong communities. 

 

Transparency and accountability impact voter trust, the environments for our children and teachers, and our property values.  It is imperative that our elected officials who have strongly supported our schools in the past understand what is going on in Jeffco Schools and how you feel as constituents. 

 

Jefferson County Officials

 

JeffCo Public Schools
1829 Denver West Drive, #27
Golden, CO  80401

Jefferson County Board of Commissioners
100 Jefferson County Parkway
Admin and Courts Facility
Golden, CO 80419

Email address (entire board): board@jeffco.k12.co.us Email address (entire board): commish@jeffco.us
Ken Witt, President – District 5: kewitt@jeffco.k12.co.us Faye Griffin, District 1: commish1@jeffco.us
Julie Williams, 1st Vice President – District 1: juwillia@jeffco.k12.co.us Casey Tighe, District 2: commish2@jeffco.us
Lesley Dahlkemper, 2nd Vice President – District 4: ldahlkem@jeffco.k12.co.us Donald Rosier, District 3: commish3@jeffco.us
John Newkirk, Secretary – District 2: jnewkirk@jeffco.k12.co.us  
Jill Fellman, Treasurer – District 3: jcfellma@jeffco.k12.co.us  

 

Jefferson County Municipalities

City of Arvada

8101 Ralston Rd
P.O. Box 8101
Arvada, CO 80001-8101

Marc Williams – Mayor: mwilliams@arvada.org
303-424-4486
Mark McGoff – Mayor Pro Tem, District 2: mmcgoff@arvada.org, 303-423-5258 (h)
Jerry Marks – District 1: jmarks@arvada.org,
303-810-0571
John Marriott – District 3: jmarriott@arvada.org,
720-273-3912 (c)
Bob Dyer – District 4: bdyer@arvada.org,
303-423-8080 (w) 303-456-4646 (h)
Don Allard – At-Large: dallard@arvada.org,
303-420-6559 (h)
Bob Fifer – At-Large: bfifer@arvada.org,
303-929-4278 (c)
 

 

City of Edgewater

8101 Ralston Rd
P.O. Box 8101
Arvada, CO 80001-8101

Bonnie McNulty  – Mayor: Mayor@edgewaterco.com, 303-233-6216 Todd Riddle – Mayor Pro Tem, triddle@edgewaterco.com, 303-519-8592
Kristian A. Teegardin – Councilman: kteegardin@edgewaterco.com, 720-568-0461 David Fleck – Councilman: dfleck@edgewaterco.com, 303-886-3508
Janet Spangenberg – Councilwoman: jspangenberg@edgewaterco.com, 303-954-8649 Myra keeble – Councilwoman: mkeeble@edgewaterco.com, 720-771-8484
Laura Keegan – Councilwoman: lkeegan@edgewaterco.com, 303-232-0745  
   
   

 

City of Golden

911 10th Street
Golden, CO 80401

Marjorie Sloan – Mayor: msloan@cityofgolden.net, 303-279-0088 Joe Behm – Mayor Pro Tem, Ward 2: jbehm@cityofgolden.net, 303-918-1103
Saoirse Charis-Graves – Councilor, District 1: scharisgraves@cityofgolden.net, 303-709-7529 Marcie Miller – Councilor, District 2: mmiller@cityofgolden.net, 720-326-8636
Macia Claxton – Councilor, Ward 1: mclaxton@cityofgolden.net, 303-621-5133 Pamela Gould – Councilor, Ward 3: pgould@cityofgolden.net, 303-279-1164
Laura Weinberg – Councilor, Ward 4: lweinberg@cityofgolden.net, 303-241-9823  

 

City of Lakewood
Lakewood Civic Center South
480 S. Allison Pkwy.
Lakewood, CO 80226-3127

Bob Murphy – Mayor: bmurphy@lakewood.org
303-987-7040
Ramey Johnson, Councilor, Ward 1: rjohnson@lakewood.org, 303-232-1567
Karen Kellen, Councilor, Ward 1: kkellen@lakewood.org,  303-910-0541 Scott Koop, Councilor, Ward 2: skoop@lakewood.org,
303-233-1198
Cindy Baroway, Councilor, Ward 2: cbaroway@lakewood.org,  720-300-5986 Shakti, Councilor, Ward 3: shakti@lakewood.org,
303-987-7740
Pete Roybal, Councilor, Ward 3: proybal@lakewood.org,  720-432-7554 David Wiechman, Councilor, Ward 4: dwiechman@lakewood.org, 303-986-4818
Adam Paul, Councilor, Ward 4: apaul@lakewood.org,  303-988-6484 Karen Harrison, Councilor, Ward 5: kharrison@lakewood.org,  303-987-7767
Tom Quinn, Councilor, Ward 5: tquinn@lakewood.org,  303-717-8862  

 

City of Westminster
4800 W 92nd Avenue
Westminster CO 80031

Herb Atchison – Mayor: herb.atchison@netzero.com,
303-915-5625
Faith Winter – Mayor Pro Tem: faithwinter@gmail.com, 303-594-5594
Bruce Baker – Councilor: bbaker@cityofwestminster.us, 303-408-2288 Bob Briggs – Councilor: bbriggs@cityofwestminster.us, 303-981-4141
Alberto Garcia – Councilor: agarcia@cityofwestminster.us, 303-521-3996 Emma Pinter – Councilor: emma.pinter@gmail.com,
720-239-2053
Anita Seitz – Councilor: aseitz@cityofwestminster.us,
303-817-5237
 

 

City of Wheat Ridge
7500 W. 29th Ave.
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Joyce Jay, Mayor: jjay@ci.wheatridge.co.us, 303-235-2800 William “Bud” Starker, Representative, District 1: bstarker@ci.wheatridge.co.us, 303-598-9671
Jerry DiTullio, Representative, District 1: jeditullio@ci.wheatridge.co.us, 303-231-1392 Zachary Urban, Representative, District 2: zurban@ci.wheatridge.co.us, 720-252-5930
Kristi Davis, Representative, District 2: kdavis@ci.wheatridge.co.us, 303-757-8488 Tim Fitzgerald, Representative, District 3: tfitzgerald@ci.wheatridge.co.us, 720-360-0871
George Bond, Representative, District 3: gpond@ci.wheatridge.co.us, 303-880-8729 Geneivieve Wooden, Representative, District 4: gwooden@ci.wheatridge.co.us, 303-204-9504
Tracy Langworthy, Representative, District 4: tlangworthy@ci.wheatridge.co.us, 720-364-0358  

 

 Ken Caryl Ranch

Valerie Walling
Bradford Place, President 303-973-2517
vwalling@webaccess.net 

Erlinda Stafford
Colony, Treasurer 303-979-6672
staffords8@msn.com 

Seth Murphy
Colony, Director 970-485-0894
seth_murphy@hotmail.com 

Dan Mullins
Traditions, Vice-President 303-973-3368
danmullins26@gmail.com

Chris Figge
Eagles Pointe, Secretary 720-209-4310
oxygenchris@comcast.net

Supporting all kids in Jefferson County Colorado