Distinguished Improvement Award for 17 Jeffco Schools!

Jeffco Schools has a tradition of excellence with a long history of strong schools and great teachers. We must continue to guarantee a high return on our investment – for our students, our schools and our community.

17 Jeffco Schools receive the Governor’s Distinguished Improvement Award!

The following was released from CDE:

The Governor’s Distinguished Improvement awards are given to schools that demonstrate excellent student growth. On the School Performance Framework used by the state to evaluate schools, these schools “exceed” expectations on the indicator related to longitudinal academic growth over three years. In 2016, 128 schools earned this award.

Jefferson County R-1

  • Bear Creek High School
  • Bergen Valley Intermediate School
  • Colorow Elementary School
  • Columbine Hills Elementary School
  • Dennison Elementary School
  • Devinny Elementary School
  • Elk Creek Elementary School
  • Governor’s Ranch Elementary School
  • Green Mountain Elementary School
  • Jefferson Academy High School
  • Marshdale Elementary School
  • Meiklejohn Elementary
  • Mitchell Elementary School
  • Parmalee Elementary School
  • Peck Elementary School
  • Warder Elementary School
  • West Woods Elementary School

Congratulations to all!