Colorado Teacher of the Year Finalists Announced!

The finalists include one of our own from Jefferson County! Congratulations Kelly Cvanciger! Bear Creek and all of Jeffco are proud!

From CDE:

The 2019 finalists for Colorado Teacher of the Year are:

Kelly Cvanciger (Bear Creek High School, Jefferson County)
Kelly Cvanciger has taught several subjects at Bear Creek since 2002, including AP world history, AP government and politics, U.S. government, geography, world history, mock trial, French I and II and National History Day. Ms. Cvancigar is a question leader for the College Board Advanced Placement World History leadership team and is the regional coordinator for the Greater Denver Metro National History Day contest. She advocates for vulnerable student populations including students with disabilities, mental health issues and family hardships in an effort to address the needs of the whole child. 

Margaret Cypress (Bradley International School, Denver Public Schools)

Katie Goldsberry (Longmont Estates Elementary, St. Vrain Valley School District)

Amy Jones (Sunset Elementary, Moffat County RE-1)

Nathan Pearsall (Vista Ridge High School, District 49)

Nellie Thomson (West Grand School, West Grand School District)