45 Academic Awards

This is INCREDIBLE!!!! 45 awards for Jeffco schools! Congratulations to you all and thanks for your incredible work!

Check this awesome news from the BOE Agenda:

The Board of Education is proud to honor the Jeffco school communities and their parent, teacher and principal leadership for achievement of the 2018 Governor’s Distinguished Improvement Awards, John Irwin Awards, Center of Excellence Awards and High School Academic Growth Award.  Thirty-eight schools will be recognized for 45 academic awards – an increase from 35 schools last year.

Governor’s Distinguished Improvement Award schools demonstrated exceptional rates of student growth. These schools received an Exceeds expectations rating on the Academic Growth indicator of the School Performance Frameworks, reflecting consistently high rates of student growth in English Language Arts, Math and English Language proficiency.

John Irwin Award schools demonstrated the highest achievement in the state (top 8 percent), as measured by performance on the Colorado Measures of Academic Success (CMAS) assessments. These schools received an Exceeds expectations rating on the Academic Achievement indicator of the School Performance Frameworks reflecting exceptional performance in Math, English Language Arts, and Science.

Center of Excellence schools engaged a student population, of which at least 75 percent are at-risk students, and performed at the highest rates of student longitudinal growth as measured by the Colorado Growth Model.

Receiving the High School Academic Growth Award indicates a high school that demonstrated the highest levels of student academic growth in reading, writing and math, within each classification used by the Colorado High School Activities Association (CHSAA) for the sport of football.

The following school communities will be recognized:

Center of Excellence
Eiber Elementary School

High School Academic Growth Award
Compass Montessori-Golden
D’Evelyn Jr./Sr. High School
Evergreen High School – second year

Governor’s Distinguished Improvement

Campbell Elementary School
Dennison Elementary School
Marshdale Elementary School
Parmalee Elementary School
Peiffer Elementary School
Van Arsdale Elementary School
Warder Elementary School
Evergreen High School

John Irwin Schools of Excellence
Bergen Valley 
Bradford K8
Coal Creek Canyon K8
Dennison Elementary School
Devinny Elementary School
Elk Creek Elementary School
Fairmount Elementary School
Governor’s Ranch Elementary School
Jefferson Academy Elementary
Manning School
Marshdale Elementary School
Meiklejohn Elementary School
Mitchell Elementary School
Mount Carbon Elementary School
Normandy Elementary School
Parmalee Elementary School
Ralston Elementary School
Red Rocks Elementary School
Rooney Ranch Elementary School
Shaffer Elementary School
Sierra Elementary School
Ute Meadows Elementary School
West Woods Elementary School
Westridge Elementary School
Wilmot Elementary School
Deer Creek Middle School
Evergreen Middle School
D’Evelyn Jr./Sr. High School
Evergreen High School
Jefferson Academy Secondary
Ralston Valley High School