4 Presidential Scholar Candidates from Jeffco

We love celebrations of Jeffco students! The Key Communique from Jeffco Schools listed an incredible achievement recognizing 4 Jeffco Students.


Here’s the info from the district:

Four Jeffco high school students have been named Presidential Scholar candidates.

  • Esteban G. Arellano, Standley Lake High School
  • David L. Blair, Columbine High School
  • John G. Green, Green Mountain High School
  • Elyse C. Majeski, Arvada West High School

The U.S. Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964 by Executive Order of the President to recognize some of our nation’s most distinguished graduating seniors for their accomplishments in many areas: academic success, leadership, and service to school and community. A distinguished panel of educators will review these submissions and select 800 semifinalists in early April. The Commission on Presidential Scholars, a group of up to 32 eminent citizens appointed by the President, will select the finalists, and the U.S. Department of Education will announce the Scholars in May.